Overview of The College 

The College of Business and Economics (CBE) has offered business programs with a strong tradition of quality teaching, research and service since 1977. Our degree programs have been improved as a result of an emphasis on quality and continuous improvement processes and procedures and the advice of external reviewers from around the globe.

The CBE has incorporated standards set by AACSB International The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) into its strategic planning since 1993.  As a result, the CBE was the first college of business in the Middle East to be accredited by AACSB in 2000. In 2012, our accounting program achieved distinctive accreditation allowed by AACSB. Today, the CBE has the global distinction of being the only business unit in the Middle East accredited in both business and accounting. There are fewer than 750 accredited business programs and only 182 accredited accounting programs around the world out of more than 10,000 such programs.

In 2005, a major revision was made to the CBE Strategic Plan. We established a number of important themes such as market-driven development processes involving our stakeholders, a focus on interactive learning, the use of modern instructional technology, a combination of general ethics with Islamic values, a cooperative and supportive relationship with the external community, an applied research emphasis and, above all, a continuous environment of improvement. These central themes continue to be reflected in our current Strategic Plan and provide direction in our operational activities.

As of 2015-2016, our four academic departments (Accounting, Business Administration, Economics and Finance, and Statistics) with more than 75 full-time faculty and 20 full-time staff support more than 3,000 undergraduate and graduate students in a variety of degree programs taught in English. The CBE offers bachelor’s degrees on our main campus in Al Ain. The Master of Business Administration is available in Abu Dhabi, Al Ain and Dubai, and the Master of Professional Accounting is offered in Abu Dhabi.  A Doctorate in Business Administration is also available in Abu Dhabi. 

The CBE prides itself in supporting the UAE in its commitment to being a knowledge-based economy in which education and research play a critical role. As a result, our knowledgeable and supportive faculty and staff provide opportunities for our students to learn in the classroom as well as outside the classroom.

Sep 22, 2015

نظرة عامة

تقدم كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد برامج دراسية في مجال الإدارة منذ عام 1977، حيث تتميز هذه البرامج بجودة تعليمية عالية وتعتمد على الأبحاث بالإضافة إلى تقديم العديد من الخدمات. ويتم تطوير هذه البرامج من خلال التركيز على الجودة والتطوير المستمر والحصول على استشارة مراجعين خارجيين من مختلف أنحاء العالم.

منذ عام 1993، تعتمد الكلية في تخطيطها الاستراتيجي على مجموعة من المعايير وضعتها هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية. وهي أول كلية إدارة في الشرق الأوسط تحصل على الاعتماد الأكاديمي من هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية عام 2000، كما حصل برنامج المحاسبة على اعتماد أكاديمي مميز من هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية عام 2012. وتتميز كلية الاقتصاد اليوم عالمياً لاعتبارها الكلية الوحيدة في الشرق الأوسط المعتمدة أكاديميا في مجال الإدارة والمحاسبة. ويوجد 10000 برنامج إدارة ومحاسبة في العالم منها ما يقرب 75 برنامج إدارة معتمد و182 برنامج محاسبة معتمد.

وفي عام 2005 تمت عملية مراجعة شاملة لكلية الإدارة والاقتصاد. وطرحت الكلية مجموعة من الموضوعات الهامة من مثل عمليات التطوير القائمة على سوق العمل التي يتم فيها التعاون مع أصحاب المصلحة، والتركيز على عملية التعلم التفاعلي، واستخدام التكنولوجيا التعليمية الحديثة، ومجموعة من الأخلاقيات العامة والقيم الإسلامية، والعلاقة القائمة على التعاون والدعم مع المجتمع الخارجي، والتركيز على البحوث التطبيقية والاهم من هذا كله تحقيق تطور مستمر. ولا تزال تأثير هذه المواضيع الرئيسية ينعكس على خطتنا الاستراتيجية الحالية ويساعدنا في القيام بالأنشطة التنفيذية للكلية.

واعتباراً من العالم الدراسي 2015-2016، تضم الكلية الأقسام الآتية: المحاسبة، وإدارة الأعمال، والاقتصاد والتمويل، والاحصاء. ويعمل في الكلية أكثر من 75 عضو هيئة تدريس يعملون بدوام كامل و20 موظف إداري يعملون بدوام كامل. كما تضم الكلية أكثر من 3000 طالب جامعي ودراسات عليا في nتخصصات مختلفة تدرس باللغة الإنجليزية. وتقدم الكلية درجة البكالوريوس في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في العين، ودرجة ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في أبو ظبي والعين ودبي، وبرنامج ماجستير في المحاسبة المهنية في أبو ظبي، ودرجة دكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال في أبو ظبي.

وتفخر كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد في دعم دولة الإمارات لالتزامها ببناء اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة والبحث. ولدينا في الكلية أعضاء هيئة تدريس وموظفين إداريين مثقفين ومتعاونين يساعدون في توفير فرص لطلابنا للتعلم في القاعات الدراسية وخارجها.

Aug 29, 2017