Accreditation

The College of Business and Economics (CBE) was the first college of business in the Middle East to be accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). This accreditation includes all undergraduate programs, as well as the MBA, MPA, and DBA programs.

In 2012, the accounting program earned separate accreditation from AACSB. The Accounting Department was the first ever to make such an achievement in the GCC and MENA Region and the 10th worldwide outside USA at the time.

About AACSB

Founded in 1916, AACSB is the longest serving global accrediting body for business schools that offer undergraduate, master’s, and doctoral degrees in business and accounting. AACSB Accreditation is the hallmark of excellence in business education, and has been earned by less than five percent of the world's business schools. As of May 2016, there are 761 institutions across 52 countries and territories that have earned AACSB Accreditation in business. Similarly, 183 institutions maintain an additional specialized AACSB Accreditation for their accounting programs.

Achieving and maintaining accreditation is a process of rigorous internal review, evaluation, and improvement. AACSB’s Accreditation standards require a mission-driven plan to achieve the quality standards in order to ensure a high quality teaching environment, innovative programming, and active engagement with industry. In addition, all accredited schools must go through a continuous improvement peer review process every five years in order to retain their accreditation.

To realize Accounting Accreditation, an institution must first earn or maintain AACSB Business Accreditation. Then, in addition to developing and implementing a mission-driven plan to satisfy the business accreditation quality standards, accounting accreditation requires the satisfaction of an additional set of standards that are specific to the discipline and profession of accounting.

“In today’s global world of management education, it takes a great deal of determination for institutions to earn and maintain AACSB Accreditation,” said Robert D. Reid, executive vice president and chief accreditation officer of AACSB International. “Schools must not only meet specific standards of excellence, but all parties involved—deans, heads of business units, academic and non-academic staff—must make the commitment to ongoing improvement to ensure that the institution will continue to deliver the highest quality of education to every student.”

Required AACSB Public Disclosure Information on Student Performance, Click here for required information.

AACSB

May 19, 2016

الاعتماد الاكاديمي

تعد كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد أول كلية في الشرق الأوسط تحصل على اعتماد من هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية. ويشمل هذا الاعتماد كافة برامج البكالوريوس وبرامج ماجستير إدارة الأعمال (MBA) وماجستير المحاسبة المهنية (MPA) وبرنامج الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال (DBA).

كما حصل برنامج المحاسبة على اعتماد أكاديمي منفصل من هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية عام 2012. وبهذا يعد قسم المحاسبة أول قسم محاسبة يحقق هذا الانجاز في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، والعاشر عالمياً خارج الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.


هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية (AACSB)

تأسست هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية (AACSB) في عام 1916 وهي أقدم هيئة للاعتماد العالمي لكليات إدارة الأعمال التي تقدم برامج البكالوريوس والماجستير، والدكتوراه في مجال إدارة الأعمال والمحاسبة. ويعتبر اعتماد هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية علامة للتميز في تعليم برامج إدارة الأعمال ولم يحصل على هذا الاعتماد الا ما يقل عن خمسة في المئة من كليات إدارة الأعمال في العالم. وفي أغسطس عام 2014، حصلت 716 مؤسسة من 48 بلدا وإقليما على اعتماد الهيئة في مجال إدارة الأعمال. كما يوجد 181 مؤسسة حاصلة على اعتماد إضافي متخصص لبرنامج المحاسبة.

ويعتبر الحصول على الاعتماد والحفاظ عليه نتيجة عملية مراجعة وتقييم وتطوير داخلية دقيقة. إذ تتطلب معايير الاعتماد تطبيق خطة مبنية على رؤية الكلية لتحقيق معايير الجودة من أجل ضمان بيئة تعليمية ذات جودة عالية، ووجود برامج مبتكرة، ومشاركة فعالة مع القطاع الصناعي. كما يتطلب الحفاظ على هذا الاعتماد ان تقوم كليات إدارة أخرى كل خمس سنوات بعملية مراجعة للتأكد من التطوير المستمر للكلية المعتمدة.

وللحصول على اعتماد هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية لبرنامج المحاسبة، ينبغي على المؤسسة التعليمية ان تكون قد حصلت مسبقا على اعتماد الهيئة لكلية إدارة الاعمال وتحافظ عليه، كما يتطلب ذلك ان يتم تطبيق وتطوير خطة قائمة على رسالة الكلية وتحقيق معايير خاصة ببرنامج المحاسبة وطبيعة العمل فيها. 

يقول روبرت ريد، النائب التنفيذي لرئيس هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية "يتطلب الحصول على الاعتماد والحفاظ عليه أن تتمتع المؤسسة التعليمية بقدر كبير من العزم. كما ينبغي على المؤسسات أن لا تكتفي بتحقيق معايير محددة للتميز، بل يجب أن يلتزم كافة العاملين في المؤسسة من عمداء، ورؤساء أقسام إدارة الأعمال والموظفين الأكاديميين وغير الأكاديميين البدء بتحقيق التطوير المتواصل  لضمان استمرار المؤسسة في توفير تعليم ذو جودة عالية لكافة الطلبة".

يرجى الضغط هنا للاطلاع على المعلومات التي نشرتها هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية المتعلقة بأداء الطالب.

Aug 29, 2017