Dean's Welcome

Welcome to the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU) and to the College of Business and Economics (CBE). We are honored that you are interested in continuing your education with us.

High-level business professionals serving on our Executive Advisory Board have guided us in establishing a vibrant and supportive learning environment with cutting-edge curricula that has enhanced our reputation and the employability of our graduates. Our faculty experts research a broad range of topics that provide insights into new ways of thinking and learning for business and society. Our faculty and professional staff’s skills, knowledge and commitment combine to enrich the student learning experience.

The CBE is recognized around the world because of our accreditation from AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the premier accrediting body for business programs.  The CBE’s accreditation by this organization is a testament to excellence and a commitment to continuous improvement. Today, we are the only business unit in the Middle East, and one of only 182 institutions in the world to hold both business and accounting accreditation. Less than five percent of business programs globally are accredited by AACSB. 

The CBE educates more than 3,000 students annually in 10 undergraduate degree programs, two master’s programs, and one doctoral program through four academic departments (Accounting, Business Administration, Economics and Finance, and Statistics). We continue to improve our classroom and beyond-the-classroom experiences for our students in order to provide:

  • Encouraging guidance from expert faculty
  • Instruction with a global consideration
  • Leadership and managerial training from group work and participation in organizations and clubs
  • Practical learning through invited speakers, field trips, projects, study abroad programs and internships
  • Professional support and career development

You can see that we have much to offer to allow you to achieve your goals and dreams. We look forward to welcoming you as a student in the CBE and helping you build your future.

Prof. Mohamed Tahar Madi
Acting Dean, College of Business and Economics



Aug 23, 2016

كلمة العميد

يسرنا أن نرحب بكم في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وكلية الإدارة والاقتصاد ويسعدنا انضمامكم للدراسة في كليتنا.

لقد قدم خبراء إدارة الاعمال الذين يعملون في المجلس الاستشاري التنفيذي لدينا توجيهات للكلية لبناء بيئة تعليمية داعمة وفعالة تتميز بمناهج دراسية تعزز من سمعة الكلية وتزيد من فرصة توظيف خريجي الكلية. كما يبحث أعضاء هيئة التدريس الخبراء لدينا مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع للحصول على معلومات واسعة لمساعدة لرجال الأعمال والمجتمع للوصول الى طرق جديدة للتفكير والتعلم.

تعد كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد كلية معترف بها في جميع أنحاء العالم بسبب حصولها على الاعتماد من هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية، وهي هيئة الاعتماد الرئيسية لبرامج إدارة الأعمال. ويعتبر اعتماد الكلية من هذه المنظمة دليل على التميز والالتزام بالتطوير المستمر. وتعتبر كليتنا اليوم كلية الأعمال الوحيدة في الشرق الأوسط، وواحدة من 182 مؤسسة فقط في العالم حاصلة على الاعتماد لبرنامجي إدارة الأعمال والمحاسبة. فهناك 5% من برامج إدارة الاعمال معتمدة من هيئة تطوير كليات الإدارة الجامعية الدولية.

تقوم الكلية بتعليم أكثر من 3000 طالب سنوياً في 10 برامج بكالوريوس، وبرنامجي ماجستير، وبرنامج دكتوراه من خلال أربعة أقسام أكاديمية (المحاسبة، إدارة الأعمال، الاقتصاد والمالية، والإحصاء). وتسعى الكلية لتوسيع معارف الطالب من خلال توفير:

• التوجيه الذي يقدمه أعضاء هيئة التدريس الخبراء لتشجيع الطلبة

• تعليم يتميز بمنظور عالمي

• تدريب قيادي وإداري من خلال العمل الجماعي والمشاركة في المنظمات والنوادي

• تعلم عملي يكتسبه الطالب من خلال لقاء المتحدثين المدعوين، والقيام برحلات ميدانية، وإقامة المشاريع، والالتحاق ببرامج الدراسة في الخارج والتدريب

• الدعم المهني والتطوير الوظيفي

نتطلع لانضمامكم كطلاب جدد في كليتنا ويشرفنا مساعدتكم على بناء مستقبلكم. ويمكن للطالب أن يرى أن لدينا المزيد لتقديمه لمساعدته لتحقيق أهدافه وأحلامه.


أ.د.محمد الطاهر ماضي
القائم بمهام عميد كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد.

Aug 29, 2017